		Member	Faculty	Term
Ex-officio & Voting	Senate Vice-Chair (Academic Programs) (Committee			
	Chair)	Sachin Seth	Faculty of Dentistry	2024-202
	Chair of Senate	Louise Spiteri	Faculty of Management	2021-202
	Provost and Vice-President, Academic (or designate,	Marty Leonard		
	Associate Vice-President Academic)	(Leslie Phillmore)	Office of the Provost	
	Vice-President, Research and Innovation (or designate,	Alice Aiken		
	Associate Vice-President, Research)	(Jennifer Bain)	Research Services	
	Associate Dean Academic, Faculty of Graduate Studies	ТВА	Graduate Studies	
Elected & Voting	One member from each Faculty (excluding FGS), no fewer than 6 of whom shall be Elected Academic Unit Senators.	Ifeyinwa Mbakogu	Faculty/Faculty of Health	2022-202
		Lisa Berglund	Faculty/Faculty of Architecture and Plann	2023-202
		Tasha Richard	Faculty/Faculty of Agriculture	2023-202
		Vincent Simedoh	Senator/Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences	2020-202
		Joanna Erdman	Faculty/Schulich School of Law	2020-202
		Pierre-Luc Michaud	Senator/Faculty of Dentistry	2024-202
		Samer Lahoud	Senator/Faculty of Comp Science	2024-202
J. J		Megan Bailey	Senator/Faculty of Science	2024-202
		Turgay Akay	Senator/Faculty of Medicine	2024-202
		Hany El Naggar	Faculty/Faculty of Engineering	2020-202
		VACANT	Senator/Faculty of Management	2024-202
		VACANT	Faculty of Open Learning and Career Deve	2024-202
		TDA	Student Senator	2024 202
Student Voting	2 Student Senators, appointed by the DSU	ТВА	Student Senator	2024-202
		IDA		2024-202
	Dean of Libraries	Michael Vandenburg		
	Associate Dean, Academic as recommended by			
	Associate Deans' Academic Council (ADAC)	Dian Patterson	ADA Agriculture	
	Associate Dean, Research as recommended by			
Non-Voting Members	Dalhousie Research Advisory Committee (DRAC)	Mark Filiaggi	Faculty of Dentistry	
	Vice-Provost, Equity and Inclusion (or designate,	Theresa Rajack-Talley		
	Assistant Vice-Provost, Equity and Inclusion)	(Barbara Hamilton-Hinch)		
	University Secretary	John Hope		
	Additional Members as determined by SPGC:			
	Associate Secretary of Senate			
		Judith Ng'ethe		

Academic Quality Assurance Manager	Courtney Sutton	
Senior representative of the Centre for Learning and Teaching (CLT)	Ben Tait	
DSU student representative	ТВА	2024-2027